Dr. Chris Lau presents at the 2018 COPD Event.

Dr. Chris Lau presents at the 2018 COPD Event.

The Chautauqua County Health Network (CCHN) is dedicated to strengthening the local health and wellness delivery system in Chautauqua County, and advancing the interests of hospitals and patients by:

  • Strengthening the economic viability of hospitals

  • Promoting access to quality health care related services

  • Facilitating partnerships in addressing community health needs

  • Planning for the efficient delivery of care

  • Developing appropriate health resources

From its early beginnings in 1995 to the present, the CCHN story is one of successful collaborations, multiple initiatives and projects, diverse funding sources and a focus on creating policies, systems and environmental changes that help create a healthier community. CCHN is comprised of the four hospital organizations, their governing boards and medical staff and is known for its proactive approach and participation in cutting edge projects as described throughout this site. CCHN also has two sister-organizations, the Integrated Delivery System (IDS) and Chautauqua Region Associated Medical Partners (AMP). Together, CCHN, IDS, and AMP are attempting to create a model system of health care that provides access to quality services and meets the needs of consumers as well as providers. We are redesigning processes to embrace care coordination and realign services to achieve cost savings.

The Integrated Delivery System (IDS), comprised of 140 physician members, was established in 1997 as an Independent Practice Association (IPA) and was one of the first community oriented physician/hospital IPAs to address the lack of adequate Medicare Managed Care services in Chautauqua County. In partnership with Univera Healthcare, the IDS has addressed that need.


In January 2012, CCHN and the IDS established the Chautauqua Region Associated Medical Partners (AMP), an Accountable Care Organization (ACO), to participate in the CMS Shared Savings Program targeting fee-for-service Medicare beneficiaries. AMP includes eleven primary care physician groups (37 physicians), all four hospital organizations, two skilled nursing facilities, as well as beneficiary and community based agency representation.

Read More