The governing board of CCHN is comprised of representatives of the four hospital organizations in Chautauqua County. The board meets four times a year and provides oversight, ensures financial stability and sets strategic direction. There is also a Citizen’s Advisory Board (CAB) whose members provide insights and information representative of community needs and interests.

CCHN Board of Directors


  • Wolf-Dieter Krahn, M.D. (Chair)

  • Cecil Miller

BROOKs-TLC Hospital System

  • James Wild, MD (Secretary/Treasurer)

  • Christopher Lanski

  • Mary LaRowe

Citizen advisory board

  • Dr. Mary Ann Spanos

  • Dr. Randolph Hohle

  • Patricia A. Brinkman